New Blogger Statement

Hiyaaaa!

So I thought I would write a more personal blog post as I am a new blogger I’m still finding my feet. In my head I didn’t expect my blog to look the way it does and with time I hopefully will be able to achieve the look I want. I’m not able to blog as much as I would like either but I guess thats just life? I do work full time but I have crazy shift patterns and sometimes when you do get a day off you’re just so tired and need a Netflix day. Again I hope in time I’ll be able to focus more on blogging as It really is enjoyable.

8fa2ff07-3157-4e0d-9662-5cd5108f0643

The reason I wanted to blog was mainly for a distraction or what I would say to others is more of a hobby. Life sometimes can be difficult and throw curveballs in the way. I am a massive over thinker which can lead to major anxiety. Sometimes it can be really overwhelming and it’s that battle of trying not to let your anxiety control you and your life. I am a social butterfly and I find it really hard to stay in and do nothing or keep still for so long. I think this is one of the main reasons I love the gym so much. It’s a place to get away from everything, put your music on and zone out.

img_5139

I am a massive lover of music, I can literally spend hours on Spotify listening and playing about with music. There is just something so magical about it that can take you away from life. I’m really in in to electronic dance music (EDM), dubstep, house, trance etc.. I highly recommend listening to Above and Beyond them guys are geniuses in the music world. When life gets too much I always listen to their Group Therapy album just to get my chi back in place.

img_6675

This post isn’t something to be doom and gloom about or to even feel sorry for me? It’s just scratching the surface and letting people understand why I am blogging. It’s not about making money or receiving free products. But it’s about getting lost in something you love. Make up is life, The excitement of hearing the postman knocking on your door with a delightful little parcel of goodies, or being surrounded by such treats in shops/stores is wonderful.

So yeah please bare with me whilst I get on my feet with blogging, I’m sure many others have been in this place before with high expectations  and plans to blog everyday when in reality its a major learning curve. Any blog help or tips would be beaut! I’m surrounded by many amazing friends/family and I really want you to be a part of my little family too!

Much Love

Kaybo x

(It’s taken me a while to post this, thanks to my overthinking mind šŸ˜‚)

887ae908-66bf-4d6c-9c15-1265d366b8a8f10e7d73-6bb7-4f0d-8423-1b6de84dcff1

 

 


6 thoughts on “New Blogger Statement

  1. Welcome to the blogging world! I’m a bit of a newbie myself, only really been doing this for a few months so i know how daunting it is to put yourself out there. Just stick with it and write about what you love and the rest will follow.

    It was nice getting to know you a little!

    Laura xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment