Silicone Sponge Review

Hiya!

So I thought I would write a little review on the silicone sponge as I’m sure just like me this chicken fillet looking thing intrigued you just as much as me.

sponge

I bought mine for Β£1.78 on eBay just to try and test what the fuss was about. I have to say… I am totally underwhelmed with this sponge and watched many tutorials to see if maybe I was doing something wrong? I felt like it just really smudged my foundation in leaving it thick and uneven. I tried rubbing, dabbing and even applying a tiny amount of foundation.. but nope it really done me no justice.

img_6275

Kaybo’s Pros

  • Cheap
  • Easy to get hold of
  • Easy to clean
  • Weirdly I like the feel of this

Kaybo’s Cons

  • Leaves foundation thick
  • Does not blend
  • Too big to use around the eyes and nose
  • No good if you have a pea head like me

 

So over all this product was a massive fail for me but like I said maybe I’m using it wrong? Has anyone else tried this product? Does it work for you? Me and my pea head would love to know! πŸ™‚

Much love

Kaybo x ❀ x


10 thoughts on “Silicone Sponge Review

Leave a comment